Lok Sabha

Lok Sabha Election Winner List 2024 | Lok Sabha Election | best pm in all time

Lok Sabha Election

Counting has begun for Lok Sabha Election 2024 and results have already emerged. The BJP-led NDA currently leads with 293 seats while INDIA leads with 228.

As counting has continued, multiple new records have been set in various seats. One such record is Suresh Gopi’s victory in Thrissur, making him the first BJP MP from Kerala.

Lok Sabha Election | Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)

The Hindu nationalist BJP under Prime Minister Narendra Modi has become a powerhouse in Indian politics. Winning two general elections and an array of state contests across India, it has extended its reach across India like never before. Conversely, Congress has struggled while its regional allies have mostly exhausted their electoral potential; no credible challenger appears on the horizon to threaten its dominance.Lok Sabha

Though successful in 2019, the BJP remains far short of winning a majority alone. Estimates indicate it may hold only around 240 seats out of the 543-member lower house; therefore it will need coalition partners for governance. While its seat count could increase from 2019, its total may still fall short of 272.Lok Sabha

However, the BJP still managed to make significant gains and will form a government. Although its seat total has decreased from its winning total in 2014 of 370 seats, its lead over second-placed Congress has nearly doubled to 99 seats; meaning that it can easily attract other smaller parties into an alliance to extend their governing period for another five years. These results demonstrate that Indian voters continue to prioritize values of social justice, secularism, and federalism that underpinned its founding but have grown more skeptical that their promises can be kept.Lok Sabha

Lok Sabha

Lok Sabha Election | Indian National Congress (INC)

Indian National Congress (INC) has an illustrious and distinguished history in both India’s independence movement and economic and social progress since independence. Over its long existence, this party has produced several Prime Ministers including Jawaharlal Nehru, Indira Gandhi and Rajiv Gandhi; furthermore it has played an essential role in coalition politics; most recently it joined with BJP to form India’s current government coalition government.

Although INC has lost seats in some states, they appear poised to secure enough votes in 2024 elections to form a government despite initial exit poll predictions that put more seats with them than previously anticipated under NDA rule. Final tally estimates indicate between 292-302 seats could give opposition alliance enough votes for government formation – much lower than anticipated by exit polls!Lok Sabha

The BJP suffered notable setbacks in Uttar Pradesh, traditionally its strongest support base. All its seats in Faizabad district – home of the Ram temple built upon a site demolished by Hindu mobs in 1992 – were lost, while they also experienced losses in Maharashtra and Rajasthan; though whether these losses are fatal for NDA majority-building remains uncertain as they may try to strengthen their majority by recruiting politicians from either side of politics, or encouraging opportunism within opposition parties.

Lok Sabha Election | Samajwadi Party (SP)

The Samajwadi Party was established as an Indian regional political party in 1992. The party espouses democratic socialism and populism, as well as being dedicated to upholding socially oppressed sections of society such as Muslims and Other Backward Classes (OBC). Furthermore, it supports secularism while combatting communalism – it is currently led by Akhilesh Yadav, son of founding member Mulayam Singh Yadav.

After its humiliating loss in Uttar Pradesh’s 2017 elections, the SP has made a stunning comeback this year and increased its vote share from 36 to 61; also taking away 37 seats from its archrival BJP.

Apoorvanand said that Akhilesh successfully secured SP’s core Muslim and Yadav voter bases while expanding into marginalised communities of Uttar Pradesh, thanks in large part to his chemistry with Congress President Rahul Gandhi – something Modi mocked them for with his famous “Do Ladko Ki Jodi” terming them. Their partnership increased SP’s fortunes significantly.

The results from Uttar Pradesh election demonstrate the SP’s focus on women voters was successful. It fielded 27 female candidates and women voted for it in 17 of 17 seats across UP. Candidates selected in Domariyaganj, Bansgaon, Amethi Rae Bareli were particularly effective, while their decision to contest Muslim Rajput and non-Yadav OBC seats like Moradabad and Rampur proved fruitful as well.

Lok Sabha

Lok Sabha Election | Aam Aadmi Party (AAP)

The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) made headlines around the country when they won 28 seats in Delhi – an astounding victory that sent shockwaves through mainstream parties and pundits alike. At first viewed as just another minor player by analysts and political parties alike, Arvind Kejriwal’s AAP has since emerged as one of India’s most potency political forces.

In Punjab, AAP only managed to win three seats out of thirteen they contested. Chief minister Bhagwant Mann refused to form an alliance with Congress and campaigned vigorously on his own. Unfortunately he could not save one seat from falling to BJP; Jalandhar Reserve was won by Charanjit Singh Channi who defeated Sushil Rinku by an impressive margin.

AAP was also successful in Hoshiarpur, Sangrur and Bathinda with Cabinet Minister Gurmeet Singh Meet Hayer winning from Sangrur while Dr Raj Kumar Chabbewal won from Hoshiarpur and Anandpur Sahib respectively. Additionally, in Bihar where it only won one seat out of five elections (one less than expected), losing its stronghold due to poor economic conditions as people look for change; further compounding problems may arise due to media treatment since AAP does not pay for TV time coverage (both factors).

Leave a Reply