Modi 3 Cabinet

Modi 3 Cabinet | loksabha election 2024 | Best pm

Modi 3 Cabinet

Narendra Modi was officially inaugurated to serve a third term and his council of ministers took their oath at Rashtrapati Bhavan. The 72-member body includes 30 cabinet ministers and 36 ministers of state with independent charge.

Chandrababu Naidu of TDP, Nitish Kumar of JDU and LJP’s Chirag Paswan and Jayant Chaudhary have found places in this new cabinet as allies of BJP. Furthermore actor-politician Suresh Gopi from TDP as well as George Kurian from BJP are first timers.

Modi 3 Cabinet | Narendra Modi

On Sunday evening in grand ceremonies at the Presidential Palace, India’s third Prime Minister Narendra Modi, aged 73 years old from Bharatiya Janata Party was officially inaugurated for another term as prime minister by President Droupadi Murmu who also officially inducted 72 ministers into his council of ministers.

Rajnath Singh, Amit Shah, Nitin Gadkari, Nirmala Sitharaman, S Jaishankar and Piyush Goyal of the BJP all remain part of its new cabinet; several other party leaders such as former Chief Ministers from Bihar and Uttar Pradesh also received key portfolios.

All states with four or more MPs in the 543-member Lok Sabha have representation in Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s new cabinet, including allies like HD Kumaraswamy, Jitan Ram Manjhi and Rajiv Ranjan Singh alias Lalan Singh who have received cabinet rank. First-time MPs who were included as ministers during Mann Ki Baat were also featured prominently during his address to Parliament telecast live from New Delhi.

Modi 3 Cabinet

Modi 3 Cabinet | Rajnath Singh

Rajnath Singh is one of seven former chief ministers included in Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s cabinet, beginning his political journey as Uttar Pradesh BJP president in 1997 and expanding their base by helping increase recruitment to their party.

Additionally, this new cabinet comprises many first-time MPs – actor-politician Suresh Gopi has made history by becoming the BJP’s first Lok Sabha MP from Kerala and George Kurian represents Tamil Nadu.

Bihar, which sent the highest number of MPs to the national legislature, received four ministers in its cabinet. Meanwhile, Uttar Pradesh boasts nine ministers; four in cabinet rank; some promoted from Minister of State status; Annapurna Devi is the sole Minister who made the leap directly from Council of Ministers rank into Cabinet rank within this cabinet; Shobha Karandlaje, Pralhad Joshi and Sarbananda Sonowal are other new faces among them.

Modi 3 Cabinet | Nitin Gadkari

Nitin Gadkari was born in Nagpur, Maharashtra. With extensive backgrounds in commerce and law, as well as significant contributions to India’s infrastructure development. Additionally, he is active with both Rashtriya Swayam Sevak Sangh (RSS) and Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad organizations, engaging in social work initiatives as well as political activism.

Recently, his focus has shifted toward environmental protection and sustainable development, particularly his efforts to reduce pollution and promote renewable energy sources. For his dedication to his nation and awards received, he has received much acclaim.

The Modi Cabinet comprises 72 members, with 30 Cabinet Ministers and 5 Ministers of State who hold independent charge. Most ministers from the previous cabinet remain, although there are some newcomers – Chandrababu Naidu of TDP, Nitish Kumar of JDU, Chirag Paswan of LJP, Eknath Shinde of Shiv Sena and Jayant Chaudhary’s RLD parties were represented among others in its ranks.Modi 3 Cabinet

Modi 3 Cabinet | H.D. Kumaraswamy

Kumaraswamy was the first member from Karnataka sworn into Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s Cabinet and will likely serve as Minister for Agriculture. As Deve Gowda’s son-in-law he played a pivotal role in revitalizing Janata Dal (Secular), including through its coalition agreement with BJP.Modi 3 Cabinet

Other newly appointed BJP ministers include Sarbananda Sonowal, Chirag Paswan, Pralhad Joshi, Kamaljeet Sehrawat, Rao Inderjit Singh and Giriraj Singh. Furthermore, young leaders from Bihar, Uttar Pradesh and Rajasthan were included among those appointed.

RLD leader Jayant Chaudhary, grandson of former Prime Minister and Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Chaudhary Charan Singh, was recently sworn into cabinet as Minister. Since forming an alliance with BJP last March, their party has won five seats in Lok Sabha elections.Modi 3 Cabinet

Modi 3.0 Cabinet | Shivraj Singh Chouhan

Chouhan stands as one of the tallest leaders within BJP and has held various roles both within government and his own party. As leader of Thakur faction in BJP and often reaching out across ideologies for peacemaking efforts. Additionally, he led as home minister under former Modi Govt where he played an essential part in abrogating Art 370 which granted special status to J&K.

He has served three terms as a Member of Parliament (MP) from Vidisha since 1991 and been elected to State Assembly since then. Furthermore, he served on the BJP National Council before being named National Vice President.

He is the son of former Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Chaudhary Charan Singh and grandson of former Prime Minister Jawaharlal Nehru, as well as being the first leader from RLD to become a cabinet minister in this government.

Modi 3 Cabinet

Modi 3 Cabinet |Manohar Lal Khattar

Former Haryana Chief Minister Jagsi Lal Khattar joins a select list of BJP leaders with experience as chief ministers. Representing Karnal in Parliament, his inclusion into NDA 3.0 council of ministers will increase party presence across northern states.Modi 3 Cabinet

Goyal, an accomplished chartered accountant and management professional by trade, has been active with the BJP since 1980. Over that time he has held various portfolios before being elected to Rajya Sabha in 2012 for two terms before winning reelection this April for yet a third stay in upper house.Modi 3 Cabinet

Not only have the 30 Cabinet Ministers and five Ministers of State with Independent Charge been selected by the BJP but many allies who did not win seats have also been given positions within its ranks despite not winning votes, such as Chandrababu Naidu’s TDP, Chirag Paswan’s LJP Pawan Kalyan Jana Sena and Jayant Chaudhary RLD – although heavyweights like Smriti Irani, Rajeev Chandrasekhar and Anurag Thakur have all been excluded.

Leave a Reply